Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in November 2019
Bishop Vincent Long OFM Conv. Image: Diocese of Parramatta.

 

Saturday 2 November – Tuesday 5 November 2019

Travels to Papua New Guinea in his capacity as Chair of the ACBC Commission for Social Justice – Mission and Service and Chair of the Australian Catholic Social Justice Council

Wednesday 6 November

Attends the Diocese of Parramatta Clergy Annual General Meeting

Thursday 7 – Friday 8 November

Attends the Australian Catholic Social Justice Council Meeting, North Sydney

Saturday 9 November at 6.00pm

Celebrates Mass for the installation of Fr Joe Manjaly MS as Parish Priest of St Nicholas of Myra Parish, Penrith

Sunday 10 November at 10.00am

Celebrates Mass at St Luke’s Catholic Faith Community, Marsden Park

Thursday 14 – Friday 15 November

Attends the Voices of Hope and Challenge Conference, Yarra Theological Union, Victoria

Sunday 17 November at 2.00pm

Celebrates Mass for the Martyrs of Vietnam with the Vietnamese Chaplaincy at Our Lady of Lourdes Parish, Seven Hills

Wednesday 20 November at 11.00am

Attends the World Day of the Poor Parramatta Street Feast, Prince Alfred Square, Parramatta

Thursday 21 November at 12.30pm

Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta

Friday 22 November at 6.00pm

Attends the Patronal Festival Service – Military and Hospital Order of St Lazarus of Jerusalem, St Mary’s Cathedral

Saturday 23 November at 9.30am

Attends the Diocesan Pastoral Council Meeting, Mulgoa

Saturday 23 November at 6.00pm

Celebrates Vigil Mass at Christ the King Parish, North Rocks

Sunday 24 November at 10.00am

Attends the opening and blessing of the new church building, St Madeleine Sophie Barat Parish, Kenthurst

Monday 25 November – 30 November

Attend the ACBC Plenary Meeting, East Melbourne

Posted on 1 November 2019.

 

Read Daily
* indicates required

RELATED STORIES

Menu