Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in February and March 2022
Bishop Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta. Image: Diocese of Parramatta

 

Saturday 19 February at 6pm

Celebrates Vigil Mass at St John XXIII Parish Glenwood-Stanhope Gardens.

Sunday 20 February at 11am

Celebrates Mass for the Commencement of the Holy Spirit Seminary Academic Year at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Monday 21 – Tuesday 22 February

Attends the Episcopal Ordination of Fr Tim Norton SVD as Auxiliary Bishop of Brisbane at St Stephen’s Cathedral, Brisbane.

Wednesday 23 February

Attends the Caritas Australia Mission, People and Culture Committee Meeting (online).

Attends the CatholicCare Advisory Council Strategy Day and Council Meeting.

Thursday 24 February

Attends the Catholic Youth Parramatta Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta LIFTED Leaders Forum West HQ, Rooty Hill.

12.30pm – Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Friday 25 February at 12.30pm

Celebrates Mass for the first anniversary of the death of Bishop Bede Heather at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Sunday 27 February at 9.30am

Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Tuesday 1 March

Attends the Diocese of Parramatta Clergy Conference at St Andrew the Apostle Parish, Marayong.

Attends the Diocesan Finance Council Meeting (online).

Thursday 3 March

Attends the Personnel Board Meeting at the Holy Spirit Seminary, Harris Park.

Attends the Confraternity of Christian Doctrine (CCD) Advisory Board Meeting at Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

Sunday 6 March at 2pm

Celebrates the Rite of Election at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Tuesday 8 March

Attends the Australian Catholic University (ACU) Blacktown Campus Church and Community Committee Meeting at the ACU Blacktown Campus, Blacktown.

Wednesday 9 March

Attends the Curia Meeting at Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

Saturday 12 March

Attends the Diocesan Pastoral Council Formation Meeting at Mulgoa.

 

Read Daily
* indicates required

RELATED STORIES