Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in March 2022
Bishop Vincent Long OFM Conv. Image: Diocese of Parramatta.

 

Saturday 19 March at 5pm

Celebrates Vigil Mass for the Third Sunday of Lent at St Bernadette’s Parish, Castle Hill.

Sunday 20 March at 9am

Celebrates Mass for the Third Sunday of Lent at Holy Family Parish, Mt Druitt.

Tuesday 22 – Wednesday 23 March

Attends the meeting of the Bishops of the NSW and ACT Province in Sydney.

Thursday 24 March

Attends the Curia Meeting at Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

12.30pm – Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

5.30pm – Celebrates the 2022 Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta Commissioning Ceremony and Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Saturday 26 March

10am – Attends the Diocesan Leaders Conversation – Walking with Refugees and People Seeking Asylum at St Andrew the Apostle Parish, Marayong.

5.30pm – Celebrates Vigil Mass for the Fourth Sunday of Lent at St Anthony of Padua Parish, Toongabbie.

Thursday 31 March

Attends the Caritas Australia Board meeting in Alexandria.

Friday 1 April

12pm  – Attends the Office of Safeguarding Diocese of Parramatta Lunch with representatives from Parishes at St Patrick’s Catherdral

Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 April 

Attends the DFC Offsite

Thursday 7 April

10.30am – Attends the Curia Meeting, Bethany Centre

12. 30pm – Celebrates Mass, St Patrick’s Cathedral

Friday 8 April
9am – Launches the CEDP Reconciliation Plan at Parramatta Park.

5pm  – Concelebrates the Mass to celebrate 150 years of Marist education in Australia at St Patrick’s Church The Rocks

Saturday 9 April 

9am – Attends the inaugural Inter-Faith Commission meeting at St Patrick’s Cathedral.

 

Read Daily
* indicates required

RELATED STORIES