Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in April 2022
Bishop Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta. Image: Diocese of Parramatta

 

Saturday 2 April at 6pm

Celebrates Vigil Mass for the Fifth Sunday of Lent at Corpus Christi Parish, Cranebrook.

Sunday 3 April at 9.30am

Celebrates Mass for the Fifth Sunday of Lent at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 April 

Attends the DFC Offsite.

Thursday 7 April

10.30am – Attends the Curia Meeting at Bethany Centre, Parramatta.

12.30pm – Celebrates Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Friday 8 April

9am – Launches the Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta. Reconciliation Action Plan at CommBank Stadium, Parramatta.

5pm  – Concelebrates Mass to celebrate 150 years of Marist Education in Australia at St Patrick’s Church, The Rocks.

Saturday 9 April 

9am – Attends the inaugural Diocesan Interfaith Commission meeting at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Sunday 10 April at 11am

Celebrates Solemn Mass of Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Monday 11 April at 7.30pm

Presides at the Office of Tenebrae at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Wednesday 13 April at 7.30pm

Celebrates the Chrism Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Thursday 14 April at 7.30pm

Celebrates Evening Mass of the Lord’s Supper at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Friday 15 April

10am – Presides at the Stations of the Cross liturgy at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

3pm – Presides at the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

9.30pm – Attends the Catholic Youth Parramatta Good Friday Night Walk at St Patrick’s Church, Mary, Queen of the Family Parish, Blacktown.

Saturday 16 April at 6.30pm

Celebrates the Easter Vigil in the Holy Night at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Sunday 17 April at 10am

Celebrates the Solemn Mass for Easter Sunday of the Resurrection of the Lord at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

 

Read Daily
* indicates required

RELATED STORIES