Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in December 2017.
On Saturday 2nd December 2017 Bishop Vincent Long OFM Conv will delivers an address to the 3rd Annual Ecumenical Peace Dinner at Parramatta Mission. Image: Diocese of Parramatta.

Sunday 3rd December 2017 at 2:00pm

Celebrates Pontifical Mass of the First Sunday of Advent with the Catholic Charismatic Renewal at St Aidan’s Parish, Rooty Hill.

Tuesday 5th December 2017 at 6:00pm

Attends a meeting of the Diocesan Finance Council at the Chancery Office, Parramatta.

Wednesday 6th December 2017 at 4:00pm

Attends a meeting of the Parramatta Diocesan Schools Council at the Chancery Office, Parramatta.

Wednesday 6th December 2017 at 6:00pm

Attends a meeting of the CatholicCare Social Services Council at the Chancery Office, Parramatta.

Thursday 7th December 2017 – Saturday 9th December 2017

Attends the Australian Catholic Youth Festival at Homebush.

Sunday 10th December 2017 at 9:30am

Celebrates Pontifical Mass of the Second Sunday of Advent with the Rite of Acceptance to Candidacy to Holy Orders of Mr Jessie Balorio at Sacred Heart Church, Warragamba.

Tuesday 12th December 2017 at 6:30pm

Hosts the combined Committees and Councils Christmas Party for the Diocese of Parramatta.

Friday 15th December 2017 at 12:00pm

Celebrates Mass for the Parish Secretaries of the Diocese of Parramatta at St Joseph’s Centre for Reflective Learning, Baulkham Hills.

Saturday 16th December 2017 at 10:30am

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Ritual Mass of Ordination to the Priesthood of Rev Shinto Francis at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Sunday 17th December 2017 at 10:30am

Celebrates Pontifical Mass for the Third Sunday of Advent with the Dedication of an Altar at Our Lady of Mt Carmel Parish, Wentworthville.

Thursday 21st December 2017

Convenes a meeting of the Council of Priests and College of Consultors at the Chancery Office, Parramatta.

Sunday 24th December 2017 at 11:00am

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of the Fourth Sunday of Advent at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Sunday 24th December 2017 at 11:30pm

Presides at a Service of Carols and Readings at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Monday 25th December 2017 at 12:00am

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of the Solemnity of the Nativity of the Lord at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Monday 25th December 2017 at 11:00am

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of the Solemnity of the Nativity of the Lord at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Posted on 1 December 2017.

RELATED STORIES

Follow

Follow this blog

Get a daily email of all new posts.

Email address

First Name (*)

Last Name (*)