Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese welcomes new principals for 2023

By Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese, 15 February 2023
Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese new principals (L-R) Paul Battikha from Our Lady of the Rosary Primary Kellyville, Margaret Rowan from Holy Family Primary Emerton, Tim Vane-Tempest from St Nicholas of Myra Primary Penrith and Lisa Samojlowicz from St Bernadette’s Primary Lalor Park. Image: Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese/Supplied


Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese (CSPD) schools welcomed 10 new principals at the beginning of the 2023 school year.

School leaders recently gathered in Parramatta to prepare for their new leadership roles and plan for the school year ahead. The group includes four first-time principals, while others were excited to join a new school community.

Reflecting on the year ahead, there was a strong focus on supporting children, young people and their families to flourish in Western Sydney and the Blue Mountains. Principals were invited to share their hopes for 2023, what they plan to achieve and their top tips for new school starters.

CSPD is excited to welcome the following new principals to their communities:

  • Anita Knezevic to Good Shepherd Primary Plumpton.
  • Annelise Stockey to St Matthew’s Primary Windsor.
  • Donna McFadzean to Holy Family Primary Luddenham.
  • Lisa Samojlowicz to St Bernadette’s Primary Lalor Park.
  • Margaret Rowan to Holy Family Primary Emerton.
  • Matthew Bond to Our Lady of the Nativity Primary Lawson.
  • Paul Battikha to Our Lady of the Rosary Primary Kellyville.
  • Tim Vane-Tempest to St Nicholas of Myra Primary Penrith.
  • Paul Stenning to CathWest Innovation College.
  • Phillip Kapitanow to Our Lady of the Way Primary Emu Plains.

With thanks to Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese.


Read Daily
* indicates required