Latest Appointments

Latest appointments in the Diocese of Parramatta.
The Catholic Church in Western Sydney and the Blue Mountains.

Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, has confirmed these appointments:

College of Consultors

Very Rev Fr Peter Williams VG EV

Very Rev Fr Christopher de Souza VG EV PP

Very Rev Fr Wim Hoekstra EV PP

Very Rev Fr Peter Blayney JV EV PP

Very Rev Fr Paul Roberts EV

Rev Msgr Ron McFarlane EV PP

Very Rev Fr John Hogan

Rev Fr Fernando Rodriguez MG PP

Effective 3 January 2017.

Rev Fr Chris Dixon

Administrator, St Patrick’s Parish, Guildford, from 1 January until 1 June 2017.

Rev Fr Christopher Antwi-Boasiako

Administrator, Corpus Christi Parish, Cranebrook, commencing 13 February 2017.

Rev Fr Suresh Kumar

Administrator, Padre Pio Parish, Glenmore Park, effective 13 February 2017.

Rev Fr Jose Manjaly MS

Administrator, St Anthony of Padua Parish, Toongabbie.

Rev Fr Robert William

Assistant Priest, Holy Trinity Parish, Granville, and Holy Family Parish, East Granville, commencing 15 February 2017.

Rev Fr Thomas Bui

Assistant Priest, St John XXIII Parish, Glenwood-Stanhope Gardens, commencing 1 March 2017.

Formation Committee for the Permanent Diaconate

Very Rev Wim Hoekstra EV PP – Dean of Studies, Very Rev John Hogan – Human Growth Director, Very Rev Paul Roberts EV – Spiritual Director, Rev Mr Anthony Hoban – Director of Formation

Rev Mr Owen Rogers – Pastoral Director, Mrs Ann O’Connor – Support Person for Wives, effective 1 January 2017 for a term of three years.

Vocations Committee for the Permanent Diaconate

Rev Mr George Bryan, Rev Mr Nicephorus Tan, Rev Mr James Phelan, effective 1 January 2017 for a term of three years.

Mission Committee

Rev Fr Walter Fogarty PP, Sr Judy Sippel RSJ (Chair), Br David Hall FMS, Mr Ian Smith, Mr Tim Hardy, Miss Pascale Joseph, Mr Greg Elliot, Miss Bernadette Fabri, Mr Gerard Gaskin, Ms Priscilla Pickering, effective 31 January 2017 for a term of three years.

Professional Standards Consultative Panel

Dr David Leary OFM, effective 20 January to 20 June 2017.

CatholicCare Social Services Council

Ms Evelyn Picot, Mrs Mary Creenaune, Mr Simon Napoli, Mr Nick Maley, Ms Dianne Dawson, Sr Maria Lawton RSM, effective 4 January 2017 for a term of three years .

Diocesan Facilities Management Committee

Very Rev Fr Peter Williams VG EV (Chairman), Very Rev Fr Robert Bossini PP, Very Rev Fr John Hogan, Rev Fr Ian McGinnity PP, Mr Geoff Officer, Mr Tony Jose, Mr Martin Lugod, effective 24 January 2017 for a term of three years.

Diocesan Audit and Enterprise Risk Committee

Sr Maria Wheeler RSC, effective 24 January 2017 for a term of three years.


Posted on 2 February 2017




  • Easter Sunday Mass 2017

    Easter Sunday Mass was celebrated on 16 April 2017 at St Patrick’s Cathedral and parishes across the Diocese of Parramatta. To read Bishop Vincent’s homily, click here. To view images...
  • News & Events Weekly Update

    Positions Vacant The Diocese of Parramatta is seeking applications for several positions. For further details, go to Feedback on the ‘Lead us to Living Water’ Family Lenten Program...
  • Two year report into SRE and SEE released

    As one of the largest providers of Special Religious Education (SRE) in NSW public schools, the Catholic Church welcomes the findings of the 2015 Independent Review of Special Religious...
  • Easter Vigil 2017

    Bishop Vincent Long OFM Conv celebrated Easter Vigil on 15 April 2017 at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta. In his first Easter Vigil as Bishop of Parramatta, Very Rev Vincent Long OFM...

Follow this blog

Get a daily email of all new posts.

Email address

First Name (*)

Last Name (*)