Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in August and September 2019.
Bishop Vincent Long OFM Conv. Image: Diocese of Parramatta.

 

Friday 16 August

Celebrates Mass and attends dinner with the deacons and their spouses, Corpus Christi Chapel, Parramatta

Sunday 18 August

Attends Holy Hour at Holy Spirit Seminary, Harris Park

Monday 21 August

Attends the CEDP Schools Council, Parramatta

Thursday 22 – Sunday 25 August

Attends the ACBC Plenary Council Working Group

Friday 23 August

Celebrates Mass for the conferral of the Sacrament of Confirmation at Our Lady of the Rosary, St Marys

Tuesday 27 August

Attends the Christian Brothers Oceania Province Gathering, Baulkham Hills

Wednesday 28 August

Attends the Jesuit Refugee Services Meeting, Westmead

Wednesday 28 August

Celebrates Mass for the conferral of the Sacrament of Confirmation at St Matthew’s Parish, Windsor

Thursday 29 August

Celebrates Mass for the conferral of the Sacrament of Confirmation at St Matthew’s Parish, Windsor

Friday 30 August

Attends the Youth Eco Summit 2019 for Caritas Australia, Strathfield

Friday 30 August

Celebrates Mass for the conferral of the Sacrament of Confirmation at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta

Saturday 31 August

Attends the Diocesan Pastoral Council, Our Lady Queen of Peace Parish, Greystanes

Sunday 1 September

Celebrates Mass at St Luke’s Catholic Community, Marsden Park

Tuesday 3 September

Attends the September Launch of the Bishops Conference Social Justice Statement, Mary MacKillop Centre, North Sydney

Wednesday 4 September

Celebrates Mass for the Canon Law Society Australia and New Zealand Mass, St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta

Friday 6 September – Sunday 8 September

Attends the 2019 National Catholic Prison Chaplains Gathering, Melbourne

Wednesday 11 September

Celebrates Mass for the 20th Anniversary Mass of Holy Cross Catholic Primary School, Glenwood

Friday 13 September 2019

Celebrates the Annual CCD Mass, St Andrew the Apostle Catholic Parish, Marayong

Sunday 15 September

Attends Holy Hour at Holy Spirit Seminary, Harris Park

Posted on 16 August 2019.

 

 

Read Daily
* indicates required

RELATED STORIES

Menu