Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in December 2016 and January 2017.
Bishop Vincent Long OFM CONV

Sunday 18 December 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass of the Fourth Sunday of Advent at St Madeleine Sophie Barat Parish, Kenthurst, at 10.00am.

Thursday 22 December 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass on the occasion of the 65th Anniversary of Ordination to the Priesthood of Rev Fr Claude Borg MSSP at St Dominic’s Chapel, Blacktown, at 7.00pm.

Saturday 24 December 2016

Presides at an Office of Carols and Readings for the Solemnity of Christmas at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11.30pm.

Sunday 25 December 2016

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of Mass during the Night for the Solemnity of Christmas at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at midnight.

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of Mass during the Day for the Solemnity of Christmas at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11am.

Sunday 1 January 2017

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass for the Solemnity of Mary, the Holy Mother of God, at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11am.

Thursday 5 January 2017

Celebrates Mass on the occasion of the General Chapter of the Sisters of the Blessed Virgin Mary, Queen of the World.

Sunday 8 January 2017

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass for the Solemnity of the Epiphany at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11am.

Sunday 9 January 2017 – Monday 16 January 2017

Annual Leave.

Sunday 22 January 2017

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass for the 3rd Sunday in Ordinary Time at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11am.

Wednesday 25 January 2017

Attends System Leadership Day for Catholic Education Diocese of Parramatta.

Sunday 29 January 2017

Celebrates Pontifical Mass of the 4th Sunday in Ordinary Time with the celebration of Chinese New Year at St Monica’s Parish, North Parramatta, at 11.30am.

Posted on 16 December 2016.

RELATED STORIES

Follow

Follow this blog

Get a daily email of all new posts.

Email address

First Name (*)

Last Name (*)