Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in November and December 2016.
Bishop Vincent Long OFM CONV

Saturday 26 November 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass of the 1st Sunday of Advent with the Rite of Ordination to the Diaconate, St Thomas the Apostle Parish, Blackburn, Victoria.

Tuesday 29 November 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass on the occasion of the re-dedication of Parramatta Marist High at Westmead.

Wednesday 30 November 2016

Clergy Advent Reflection Day at Mount Schoenstatt.

Sunday 4 December 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass of the 2nd Sunday of Advent with the Institution of Acolytes at Holy Trinity Parish, Granville, at 9.30am.

Celebrates Holy Mass of the Second Sunday of Advent with African Chaplaincy at St Patrick’s Church, Blacktown, at 2.00pm.

Tuesday 6 December 2016

Meeting of the Diocesan Finance Council.

Wednesday 7 December 2016

Diocesan Parish Secretaries Day.

Thursday 8 December 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass on the occasion of the Foundation Day of the Sisters of Mercy Parramatta.

Friday 9 December 2016

Annual Meeting with Seminarians and Staff of the Diocese of Parramatta’s Seminary of the Holy Spirit.

Sunday 11 December 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass of the 3rd Sunday of Advent with the Admission to Candidacy to Holy Orders at Our Lady of the Rosary Parish, Kellyville, at 11.00am.

Tuesday 13 December 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass on the occasion of Graduation for Campion College at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 2.00pm.

Thursday 15 December 2016

Meeting of the Council of Priests and College of Consultors.

Friday 16 December 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass of Giving Thanks to God for Agency Staff of the Diocese of Parramatta at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta.

Thursday 22 December 2016

Celebrates Holy Mass on the occasion of the 65th Anniversary of Ordination to the Priesthood of Rev Fr Claude Borg MSSP at St Dominic’s Chapel, Blacktown, at 7.00pm.

Saturday 24 December 2016

Presides at an Office of Carols and Readings for the Solemnity of Christmas at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11.30pm.

Sunday 25 December 2016

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of Mass during the Night for the Solemnity of Christmas at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at midnight.

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of Mass during the Day for the Solemnity of Christmas at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11am.

Posted on 25 November 2016.

RELATED STORIES

Follow

Follow this blog

Get a daily email of all new posts.

Email address

First Name (*)

Last Name (*)