Bishop Vincent Long’s Diary

Engagements of Most Rev Vincent Long OFM Conv, Bishop of Parramatta, in March and April 2017.
More than 1300 people participated in last year's Good Friday Night Walk, commencing at St Patrick's Church in Blacktown. Image: Diocese of Parramatta/Adrian Middeldorp.

Friday 31 March 2017

Presides at a Penitential Service for the Elect at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 7.30pm.

Saturday 1 April 2017

Celebrates Pontifical Vigil Mass for the Fifth Sunday of Lent at St Bernadette’s Parish, Lalor Park, at 6.00pm.

Sunday 2 April 2017

Celebrates Pontifical Mass for the Fifth Sunday of Lent with the Bread of Life Fellowship at Seven Hills at 9.15am.

Tuesday 4 April 2017

Attends a meeting of the Diocesan Finance Council.

Thursday 6 April 2017

Convenes meetings of the Council of Priests and College of Consultors.

Sunday 9 April 2017

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass for Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11.00am.

Celebrates Pontifical Mass for Palm Sunday of the Passion of the Lord and the 32nd World Youth Day with a procession commencing at Parramatta Town Hall at 5.15pm and Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 6.00pm.

Monday 10 April 2017

Presides at the Office of Tenebrae at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 7.30pm.

Wednesday 12 April 2017

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Chrism Mass at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 7.30pm.

Thursday 13 April 2017

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of the Lord’s Supper at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 7.00pm.

Friday 14 April 2017

Presides at the Celebration of the Passion of the Lord at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 3.00pm.

Addresses and blesses youth at the commencement of the Good Friday Night Walk at St Patrick’s Church in Mary, Queen of the Family Parish, Blacktown, at 10.00pm.

Saturday 15 April 2017

Celebrates the Solemn Easter Vigil at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 7.00pm.

Sunday 16 April 2017

Celebrates Solemn Pontifical Mass of Sunday of the Resurrection at St Patrick’s Cathedral, Parramatta, at 11.00am.

Monday 17 April 2017 – Sunday 30 April 2017

On pilgrimage to the Holy Land.

Posted on 31 March 2017.

RELATED STORIES

Follow

Follow this blog

Get a daily email of all new posts.

Email address

First Name (*)

Last Name (*)